Here’s a great interview with Mandy Aftel, a lead niche perfumer and the author of Essence & Alchemy – A National History of Perfume.

To find out more about Mandy and her influential work, read here Nathan Branch’s Artisan Series.

Thank you, APJ for sharing!

AustralianPerfumeJunkies

Hello APJ Family,

We are thrilled that one of the world’s leading and most loved niche perfumers, teachers and authors has agreed to chat to us. There are few in the industry whose perfumes and self are spoken about with such reverence and respect as our special guest today. We have given her a tweaked version of the APJ Questionnaire and edited the answers slightly.

Mandy Aftel

Photo Stolen anuessentials

1.Do you have any mentors/inspirations in the perfume world? The person who has most inspired me in my creative life has always been Bob Dylan. I admire his great genius at expressing the vagaries of the heart — he is able to capture rich emotional states and memories which is something I seek to do in my perfumes. I think the first way I have of understanding the world is through my feelings… so strong in me that the…

View original post 885 more words

Leave a Reply

